Sunday Writings – 2016 WILLA Competition Open

2016 WILLA Competition Open

The WILLA Literary Awards honors the best in literature,
featuring women’s or girls’ stories set in the West that are
published each year. Women Writing the West (WWW), a
non-profit association of writers and other professionals
writing and promoting the Women’s West, underwrites
and presents the nationally recognized award annually at
the WWW Fall Conference. The award is named in honor
of Pulitzer Prize winner Willa Cather, one of the country’s foremost novelists.
Entries are now being accepted in seven categories for the 2016 WILLA
Awards. Books must have a 2015 publication date, feature a girl or woman and be set in the West.

Entry fee: $50. Details and application at

Anne Schroeder
2016 WILLA Chair